The Books of My Numberless Dreams

Hilariously bizarre

Posted on: July 7, 2007

The only interesting thing about this list is the “types” of men and women presented. (Hint: oh never mind, you’ll see.)

Summer solace: hot tips for every kind of reader, courtesy of that strange, strange beast, The Guardian’s Observer. Clear the mind with an article by Murakami Haruki on jazz and writing, translated by Jay Rubin, in the NYTBR. (via Summer Place)

Incidentally, I finished Sleepless Nights by Elizabeth Hardwick, a Slaves of Golconda read, in a day. The glorious, precious benefits of having the house to one’s self.

12 Responses to "Hilariously bizarre"

Hmmm … for some reason I didn’t find myself represented on that Guardian list …

Imani: I am back… sorry I have been away from your blog for a while… I am back now (did I say that?)… looking forward to reading more of your entries…

It may be uncool of me to say so, but I seem to be, like, three of them. The 40 something prize reader, the 20 something ironist and the by the pool literary snob.

Dorothy neither do I. I do like good comfort reads but I don’t often compare them to Starbucks coffee.

JCR welcome back JCR! I did realise you had returned from your back as I had visited your blog yesterday.

Beepy oh it’s not about being uncool or whether the types don’t exist — I certainly recognise the book prize readers and the ironist — so much as the kind of types that were women and the kind that were men.

I haven’t looked at the list yet, but just wanted to say that the Hardwick looks great – fantastic choice, Imani!

Beautiful blog banner. (comment has nothing to do with your post – sorry)

litlove thanks, I hope everyone enjoyed it, or at least found it as intriguing as I did.

Heather no need to apologise when you’re complimenting my awesome banner. 😉 Thanks!

Some good books listed but no category that fits just me. If you zipped through Sleepless Nights in a day, I take it that it was really good?

Partly because it was pretty good, partly because it was only 120 pages and a bit, and partly because it seemed like the kind of book, once started, is best enjoyed in a single sitting to capture the moment.

I’m not sure why but this web site is loading very slow for me. Is anyone else having this problem or is it a issue on my end? I’ll check back later and see if the problem still exists.

7NPtUa is that australian >?>>

Anyhow, the Somanabolic Muscle Maximizer is unique from the
feeling that it’s not a normal exercise application but a specific one particular which helps various folk attain their diverse health and fitness targets. Many people wish to increase their lean muscle mass and create your toned, developed body that is not only aesthetically attractive, but strong and healthy additionally. In general, there is no doubt that the program Kyle Leon is a popular muscle building system for a good reason and this is definitely one of the most individual nutrients and online training programs today.

Leave a Reply

Archives

