The Books of My Numberless Dreams

Un-ill

Posted on: January 18, 2007

There is nothing like a bit of English language mangling to make one feel chipper in the early afternoon.

I am much better now, thanks for all the lovely comments. I had this bizarre 24 hr stomach bug and believe me, you do not want the details. Suffice it to everything was coming out, not much was staying in. I seem to better now ie. bagels and tea are not causing a ruckus down below. However the very thought of eating meat still makes me queasy.

I finished House Rules right before the mayhem. My eyes jittered across the last few sentences then I ran for the nearest porcelain bowl. Quite funny. The story became numbing and very flat for a while before the last few chapters when things became interesting again. I’ll write something about it once my head fastens on to my neck a bit tighter.

I haven’t forgotten the Abani. My review is…stuck. I don’t know why. I decided to abandon the present route I’m on, turn to a fresh page, type out all relevant thoughts and then try to assemble it into something coherent and presentable.

All the paragraphs are starting with “I”. How self-absorbed. Errr…picked up The Dain Curse in lieu of a romance–no new ones to enjoy, tired of re-reading old ones–because I needed something “softer”. Look at the cover in my sidebar under “Present Absorptions”–very rad. My actual copy cover is a lot more boring but it makes a nice contrast to the Art as Experience.

Have a good day. 🙂

6 Responses to "Un-ill"

Been there, blogged that. Glad you’re feeling better. 🙂

Oh glad to hear you are better! I HATE stomach things – they make you feel like you want to die, and even when you’re better it takes a few days to build up again. Remember – no dairy for 48 hours or so – avoiding it prevents re-infection. Oh and I definitely recommend a comfort read!

Sylvia I should have known–you passed it on to me a year later! The nerve.

(Thank you, I’m happy to be better too.)

Litlove oops I had some cream in my coffee not too long ago. I’ll see how it goes down. I definitely needed a comfort read and actually started in on Sun Also Rises yesterday, but my eyes were too tired. After the nap I settled on watching part one of Best of Youth which was a-mazing.

Glad you’re feeling better. I’ll be looking forward to your thoughts on House Rules.

Remember, always wash your hands before blogging!

Glad you’re doing better!!!

Leave a Reply

Archives

