The Books of My Numberless Dreams

Mmmmhhhhmmm

Posted on: January 9, 2007

Yesterday was our first proper winter day. The cold wind and fat snow flakes cleared my brain and so I have nothing of my own that is interesting to report. I will have a post on Chris Abani’s bleak novella, Becoming Abigail up by Friday (I’m hoping today but who knows) and regular peeks on the literary journals will return tomorrow on Thursday.

Do check out the Complete Review’s page on Life is a Dream by Pedro Calderón de la Barca, translated by Gregary Racz (Penguin Classics). It sounds smashing.

6 Responses to "Mmmmhhhhmmm"

I just had to comment, I really enjoy your blog! I love the title and watercolor. Consider the site subscribed in my Google Reader. 🙂

I am really hoping for snow this weekend…it is looking very promising. I have only had one “snow outside, curl up with a good book” day this winter thus far and that is not good enough!

Thanks, Julio! I’m really glad you like it.

Carl V sadly I had to be up and about both yesterday and today, but the snow fall during the night was sublime which made up for it. I’m looking forward to the weekend–I wouldn’t mind getting snowed in!

Sounds like a play to be put on my tbr list – I must read more plays!

Chris Abani is an incredibly generous writer/critic (and talented sax player). I can’t wait to see what you have to say about the novella.

For some reason I am having a difficult time writing it, but I really hope I can get it up by tomorrow.

He plays the sax? I had no idea. That’s pretty cool.

Leave a Reply

Archives

