The Books of My Numberless Dreams

La la la la la new books

Posted on: December 20, 2006

Shriek: An Afterword – Jeff VanderMeer I don’t waste time.

Endymion SpringMatthew Skelton I have been wanting a good YA fantasy for some time. Hopefully this one isn’t a dud.

The Girl in the GlassJeffrey Ford What I realy want is his trilogy and Portrait of Mrs. Charbuque, but this was all Chapters had in stock. Plus it was a LBC nominee.

Half of a Yellow Sun – Chimamanda Adichie Woohoo!

The Translation of Dr. Apelles: A Love StoryDavid Treuer I saw this reviewed in a Boldtype Issue earlier in the year.

I came up empty on His Majesty’s Dragon by Naomi Novak: the computer said it was in-stock but there was no sign of it on the shelves. Bummer. I’ve heard so many good things about it.

2 Responses to "La la la la la new books"

I was going to buy Half of a Yellow Son the other day but I got distracted. Looking forward to what you have to say about it!

Forgot to say that I lucked out and picked up all three of the Novak books, that trilogy or whatever, earlier on in the Fall. I’m giving them to my Dad for Christmas…I read the first two and am wanting to read the 3rd. (yes, in this instance I fell into the trap of buying something for someone that I want…so bad!)

Leave a Reply

Archives

