The Books of My Numberless Dreams

Glimpses of an idiot

Posted on: June 15, 2008

I’m in the middle of Glimpses of the Moon by Edith Wharton, which is a smashin’ good read by the by, for the Slaves of Golconda. But for this post all I want to say is that Nicholas Lansing is a stupid ass and I hope he drowns off the side of Ibis in a spectacularly horrid incident. And may Carol Hicksies (or whatever her stupid name is) get the measles.

5 Responses to "Glimpses of an idiot"

Lol. I just started reading the book last night and am so far enjoying it. Glad to hear it gets even better.

It does! Which is a relief because I started the New York Stories collection and wasn’t impressed with anything I’d covered so far (although it a chronological collection so maybe it gets real good towards the middle).

I enjoyed the book because Wharton always gives you interesting characters and moves the story along, but thought it was superficial compared to her other books: http://silverseason.wordpress.com/2010/08/20/edith-wharton-the-glimpses-of-the-moon/

Hi there this is kind of of off topic but I was wanting to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding skills so I wanted to get guidance from someone with experience. Any help would be enormously appreciated!

cool read indeed. Now I would like to contribute too by sharing this cool site with downloads, that personally helped me find some amazing and easy to use. check it out at http://scarab13.com.

Leave a comment

Archives